Forming technology

Drive components for forming technology

Where bending, deforming, forging or pressing occur, all machine components must be sturdy.
Processes in forming technology are frequently run in the high torque range to bring preformed metals in a targeted elastic displacement.
Therefore, it goes without saying that drive components are subject to high sturdiness requirements for these operations. In addition, they must be high-torque. For this demanding application areas, you will find suitable couplings, shaft collars and safety couplings in our portfolio.

Robust and torsionally rigid disc couplings for torques up to 65,000 Nm

The >>Diskflex GTR torsionally rigid disc couplings operate with disc packs consisting of multiple discs, connected via steel bushes made of high-strength 1.4301 rust-free stainless steel. The couplings are available with steel hubs with rated torques up to 65,000 Nm.

Load holding safety couplings with adjustable torques up to 23,000 Nm

The >>Securmax Slip sliding hubs operate in a frictionally engaged manner and slip through with a defined torque in case of overload. A pre-load is exerted on the friction linings via disc springs. The height of this spring, and thus the height of the torque can be continuously adjusted by means of adjusting nuts or screws. The slip hubs are load holding, that is in case of overload the respective transmission element slips through determining a torque limitation on the preset value. The hubs are available with adjustable torques up to 23,000 Nm.

Clamping shaft collars: Extra strong hold in heavy duty design

We offer the >>Clampmax Heavy Duty special shaft collar series for applications in metal forming and sheet metal processing. Thanks to their robust design with extra strong clamping screws DIN 912 12.9 M12 x 40, they are prepared to tackle all extreme forces. The range of these two-piece, radially mountable clamping collars is available for shaft diameters from 75 mm to 150 mm. For optimised performance, bores are faced so as to be exactly orthogonal to the front side of the collar. This is crucial when using clamping collars as storage areas, as a mechanical stop or to install other components.

Rigid couplings allow shaft connection for diameters up to 100 mm

For applications with exactly aligned shafts and high torque requirements, the >> Torqmax rigid couplings are the ideal solution. Same-diameter shafts are connected in a force-fit and absolutely backlash-free manner. Torqmax couplings for heavy load applications are available for shaft diameters from 50 mm to 100 mm. They consist of two parts and are thus radially mountable. For additional tight fit, bores are generally carried out with grooves. Rigid couplings are made of steel. Stainless steel versions are optionally available.

 

Please talk to us about your application. Jointly with you, we will gladly tailor our couplings and drive components to your specific application case.
For more compact precision couplings in the field of machine tools, please refer to our in-house

>>SCHMIDT-KUPPLUNG GmbH

Umformtechnik

Flyer Umformtechnik

Flyer Umformtechnik
Download Flyer Umformtechnik

Flyer Download

Flyer Umformtechnik anfordern

Flyer anfordern

Antriebskomponenten für die Umformtechnik

Dort wo gebogen, verformt, geschmiedet oder gepresst wird – Robustheit aller Maschinenbauteile ist hier unentbehrlich.
Prozesse in der Umformtechnik laufen häufig im hohen Drehmomentbereich, um urgeformte Metalle in eine gezielte Formänderung zu bringen.
Es versteht sich daher von selbst, dass an Antriebskomponenten für diese Arbeitsgänge eine hohe Anforderung an ihre Robustheit gestellt wird. Zudem müssen sie drehmomentstark sein. Für diese anspruchsvollen Anwendungsbereiche finden Sie bei uns die passenden Kupplungen sowie Klemmringe und Sicherheitskupplungen.

Robuste und torsionssteife Lamellenkupplungen für Drehmomente bis 65.000 Nm

Die torsionssteifen Lamellenkupplungen >>DISKFLEX GTR arbeiten mit Lamellenpaketen, bestehend aus mehreren, durch Stahlbuchsen verbundenen Lamellen aus hochfestem, rostfreiem Edelstahl 1.4301. Erhältlich sind die Kupplungen mit Stahlnaben mit Nenndrehmomenten bis zu 65.000 Nm.

Lasthaltende Rutschkupplungen mit einstellbaren Drehmomenten bis 23.000 Nm

Die Rutschnaben >>SECURMAX Slip arbeiten reibschlüssig und rutschen im Überlastfall mit einem definierten Drehmoment durch. Über Tellerfedern wird eine Vorspannung auf die Reibbeläge ausgeübt. Die Höhe dieser Federkraft und damit die Höhe des Drehmoments lässt sich mittels Einstellmutter oder –schrauben stufenlos einstellen. Die Rutschnaben sind lasthaltend, d.h. bei Überlast rutscht das jeweilige Übertragungselement und es erfolgt eine Begrenzung des Drehmoments auf den voreingestellten Wert. Erhältlich sind die Naben mit einstellbaren Drehmomenten bis zu 23.000 Nm.

Klemmringe: Extrastarker Halt in Heavy Duty-Ausführung

Für Aufgaben in der Umformtechnik und Blechbearbeitung bieten wir eine spezielle Klemmringserie >>CLAMPMAX Heavy Duty. In robuster Ausführung mit extrastarken Klemmschrauben DIN 912 12.9 M12 x 40 sind sie für alle extremen Kräfte gewappnet. Das Programm dieser zweiteiligen, radial montierbaren Klemmringe steht für  Wellendurchmesser von 75 bis 150 mm zur Verfügung. Für eine optimierte Leistungsperformance sind die Bohrungen der Clampmax plangedreht, so dass sie exakt im rechtwinkligen Verhältnis zur Stirnseite der Klemmringe liegen. Das ist ausschlaggebend bei der Verwendung von Klemmringen als Lagerflächen, als mechanischer Anschlag oder zur Montage anderer Bauteile.

Starre Kupplungen ermöglichen Wellenverbindung für Durchmesser bis 100 mm

Bei Anwendungen mit exakt fluchtenden Wellen und hohen Drehmomentansprüchen sind die >>Starren Kupplungen TORQMAX die ideale Kupplungslösung. Wellen gleichen Durchmessers werden kraftschlüssig und absolut spielfrei verbunden. Die Torqmax für Schwerlastanwendungen sind für Wellendurchmesser von 50 mm bis 100 mm erhältlich. Sie sind zweiteilig und damit radial montierbar. Für einen zusätzlichen Formschluss sind die Bohrungen grundsätzlich mit Nut ausgeführt. Die Starren Kupplungen sind aus Stahl gefertigt. Edelstahlausführungen sind optional verfügbar.

 

 

 

Diskflex

Torqmax

Securmax

Bitte sprechen Sie uns zu Ihrer Anwendung an. Gerne stimmen wir mit Ihnen auf Ihren Einsatzfall abgestimmte Kupplungen und Antriebskomponenten ab.
Weitere kompakte Präzisionskupplungen im Bereich der Vakuumtechnik finden Sie im Hause bei

>>SCHMIDT-KUPPLUNG GmbH