Placement technology

Drive components for placement technology

Modern placement machines operate with extreme precision and productivity. For this purpose, the interplay of all components must keep pace. For these demanding drive applications, Orbit Antriebstechnik has appropriate backlash-free coupling systems in its product range.

Backlash-free servo couplings for the assembly of printed circuit boards

In machines for the production of printed circuit boards, >>Diskflex couplings are ideal as a mechanical component in the servo drive train. The materials used, the manufacturing process as well as the careful mounting process ensure the precision required for these demanding operations in high speed applications. The backlash-free servo couplings compensate for universal displacements as double-cardan versions via discs or disc packs made of stainless steel. The clamping hubs and spacers are made of high-strength aluminium. Thus, these torsionally stiff couplings have a low moment of inertia, support the dynamics in the reverse mode and as a result the productivity claim of the machines.

Multi-axis pick-and-place machines

The simple cardan design of the Diskflex and >>CD couplings in the aluminium version offers an optimal solution as an intermediate shaft coupling for the precise synchronisation of multi-axis systems. If these systems have vibration damping properties in the foreground, Jaw couplings >>Jawflex with transmission elements in different shore hardnesses are available. These provide optimal adaptation to vibration-critical applications.

Precise feed to placement units

To exactly position components for further assembly processes, linear axes enable feeding processing stations with pinpoint accuracy. In these low-backlash and dynamically running positioning units, >>Torqmax rigid couplings, made of lightweight aluminium and featuring a compact design, ensure the precise connection of the drive unit consisting of a servo/stepper motor and a ball bearing screw.


Servoflex

CD coupling

Jawflex

Please talk to us about your application. Jointly with you, we will gladly tailor our couplings to your specific application case.

Bestückungstechnik

Branchenübersicht

Branchenübersicht
Download Branchenübersicht
Branchenbroschüre anfordern

Antriebskomponenten für die Bestückungstechnik

Moderne Bestückungsautomaten arbeiten mit einer extremen Präzision und Produktivität. Hierfür muss das Zusammenspiel aller Komponenten Schritt halten. Orbit Antriebstechnik hat für diese anspruchsvollen Antriebsaufgaben entsprechende spielfreie Kupplungssysteme im Programm.

Spielfreie Servokupplungen für die Bestückung von Leiterplatten

In Maschinen für die Fertigung von Leiterplatten sind die Lamellenkupplungen >>DISKFLEX als mechanische Komponente im Servoantriebsstrang prädestiniert. Die verwendeten Materialien, der Fertigungsprozess sowie der sorgfältige Montageprozess gewährleisten die Präzision für diese anspruchsvollen Aufgaben in Hochgeschwindigkeitsanwendungen. Die spielfreien Servokupplungen kompensieren als doppelkardanische Ausführung durch zwei Lamellen oder Lamellenpakete aus rostfreiem Stahl universelle Verlagerungen. Die Klemmnaben sowie die Zwischenstücke sind aus hochfestem Aluminium gefertigt. Dadurch besitzen die drehsteifen Kupplungen ein geringes Massenträgheitsmoment und unterstützen somit die Dynamik im Reversierbetrieb und folglich den Produktivitätsanspruch der Automaten.

Mehrachs-Pick-and-Place Maschinen

Einfachkardanische Ausführungen der Diskflex und der >>CD KUPPLUNG in Aluminiumausführung bieten eine optimale Lösung zur Kombination als Zwischenwellenkupplung zur präzisen Synchronisierung von Mehrachssystemen bei Bestückungsprozessen. Stehen bei diesen Systemen schwingungsdämpfende Eigenschaften mit im Vordergrund, ermöglichen die Elastomerkupplungen der Serie >>JAWFLEX durch Übertragungselemente aus unterschiedlichen Shorehärten die exakte Anpassung an die jeweilige schwingungskritische Anwendung.

Präziser Vorschub zu den einzelnen Bestückungseinheiten

Zur exakten Positionierung von Bauteilen zum weiteren Bestückungsprozess ermöglichen Linearachsen den punktgenauen Vorschub zu den einzelnen Bearbeitungsstationen. In diesen spielarmen und dynamisch laufenden Positioniereinheiten sorgen Starre Kupplungen >>TORQMAX in Kompaktausführung aus leichtem Aluminium für eine präzise Verbindung der Antriebseinheit bestehend aus Servo-/Schrittmotor und kugelgelagerter Gewindespindel.

Diskflex

CD Kupplung

Jawflex

Bitte sprechen Sie uns zu Ihrer Anwendung an. Gerne stimmen wir mit Ihnen auf Ihren Einsatzfall abgestimmte Kupplungen ab.